Peggy

I have been to the funeral of my Aunt Peggy, who was an amazing woman (along with her husband John) not only did she raise her 3 children all of whom grew to be wonderful well balanced adults, but she fostered 30 children 1 of which she adopted as I say an amazing woman, in-between this she looked after relatives such as myself & my brother for weeks on in the summer holidays in Scotland.

Although it was a very sad occasion, it gave me a chance to see a lot of family that I have not seen for a long time and hearing stories & finding out about the hopes of younger ones.

The image was taken at the house where she lived for the last few years, it was the eclipse on friday the day of the funeral seem quite fitting for the day.

Leave a Reply

