The Chimes

Chimes

I shot this image for competition on Kujaja, which is a charitable non profit photo site, the idea is they publish books on a theme to raise money for good causes, the theme was that people around the world take an image at the same time in England it was 10 in the evening on midsummers day.

When I got to my location my mobile dead so I had to wait for the chime hence the title, as you can see there was little latent light behind the Houses of parliament which I think really adds to the scene, but what really caught my eye was the street lights reflecting off the Thames when setting up I tried to get the bridge line going to the top right hand corner to give it a dramatic sweep towards big ben.

Thank you for visiting

4 Comments Add yours

  1. JBandTea says:

    This is a gorgeous shot! I would hang it on my wall, or would love to have it as a postcard. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. realdelboy says:

      Thank you for your very kind comment Jessica

      Like

  2. martafrant says:

    ah….I adore bridges, don’t know why 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. realdelboy says:

      Many Thanks Marta

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

